Amy George – Book Promo

Book: The Stopping Places

Author: Amy George


The Stopping Places is a collection of poetry that celebrates the different seasons of life through snapshots of people and places. It draws upon travel, nostalgia, and family to show the interweavings of experience. 


Amy L. George is the author of three chapbooks: The Stopping Places, Desideratum, and The Fragrance of Memory. Her poetry has been published in journals such as Kyoto Journal, Pirene’s Fountain, and Pennsylvania English. She holds an MFA in Poetry and a Ph.D. in Literature. She teaches undergrad how to write poetry at a small university in Texas. 


Author Blog:

About Catina Noble

I am a writer, author, teacher and traveler.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s