Creative Adventures

It’s hard to believe it is already 2016, isn’t it? I am pretty excited about some of the creative adventures I will, hopefully, have this year. This is going to be a big year for me. Last year I published my first book Katzenjammer (a full collection of just my poetry and is getting 5 out of 5 star reviews on Amazon.com and Amazon.ca-hey now, do you have your copy yet?). It was a great experience and quite the adventure. I also participated in the NaNoWriMo Challenge in November-you know, you write approximately 1667 words EVERY day-the end result, you have a book at 50,000 words. I honestly had no plan and figured even if I got in a few thousand words I would be impressed with myself.

More on this in a later blog post.

So for this year I have a lot of editing planned. Not that exciting for me. However, it must be done! I also am hoping to have my book of short stories published this year and my YA novel. If I could do both that would be epic!

For my next art adventure, I will be teaming up with other artists from the ‘Show and Tell’ even that I participated in as a literary performer last month. This time, my art will be on display. No exact date for this as of yet, but will be happening next month.

 

This year is MY year!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Creative Adventures

  1. Bouncy X says:

    Yes this shall be your year for sure!!! 🙂 You’ve done so much, will do so much more!!! 🙂 xoxox

Leave a Reply

