My Art Show-Fragments of the Imagination-Part 1

* Part 2 will appear next week and will include photos!

My artwork was on display for the entire month of May and I had my vernissage on May 20th. Before my vernissage, I sold 9 pieces. The night of, I sold another two pieces and was commissioned to do 3 more and they day after my show I got another commission. That is a grand total of 15 pieces of my artwork. Not to shabby for my first show!

I enjoyed myself and loved talking about my pieces when I was asked questions. Everything went smoothly-minus the two guys who kept whining about the wine and cheese.

I am already a little sad my show is over. However, I already have a few ideas for new pieces. As well my art will be on display again at another show in December of this year.

Special thanks to 25OneCommunity for Hosting the show (and amazing support), David who impresses me with his patience, support and constant encouragement. Thanks to Diane, Aunt Louise, Monika and baby Jayden who stopped by and last but not least, thanks to my sister Cori who came out as well. I am very grateful for all the support!

PS-Have you ever laughed so hard while having your picture taken with other people that you nearly peed your pants? I can now cross that of my list of “I Am Seriously Not Making This Up”- Thanks Diane and Aunt Louise!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

My Most Popular Piece

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to My Art Show-Fragments of the Imagination-Part 1

  1. I enjoyed seeing your artwork and equally impressed. Thankyou for inviting me 🙂 I was happy to come and support your creative efforts !

  2. Bouncy X says:

    it was definitely a great night and i was both so excited and proud of you at the same time!! i loved seeing the people coming and the response to your work, and love even more that you sold so many….so yes this was the first of many shows…oh yes!!! 🙂 xoxoxoxo

Leave a Reply

