Patience

I have been on the writing journey for a couple of years now. The one thing I am still not used to (and I don’t think I ever will) is the waiting game when it comes to sending out submissions. Sometimes it takes several months or more than a year to get a reply. I was looking at my submission list recently and counted how many replies I am waiting on and there are over 80. So I ask myself, if I am waiting on this much, how can a week or two go by without hearing a single thing on the writing front? It is just the way it is. Recently my short story ‘Charades’ was published at Short-Story.Me:
http://www.short-story.me/general-stories/684-charades.html

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Patience

  1. Bouncy X says:

    Yeah i know how you dont like the waiting part of it but least you have me to kill time as you wait. 😉 And its always exciting when we hear something has been chose and published and whatnot. Like this latest story…its still very exciting when you have stuff published. i love sharing the adventure!! 🙂 xo

  2. Cheryl says:

    Way to go Kate!

Leave a Reply

