Great News!

On Tuesday May 13th  the Canadian Authors Association (National Capital Region Branch) held the ceremony where my poem You Can’t See Me made it as one of the six finalists in the poetry category. I am happy to announce that I won first place! It was a great feeling and I was quite surprised. I had to read my poem on stage. It was an amazing experience.

To top off my week, my chapbook Clean Up In Aisle 4 came out this past Friday. It has 28 of my poems. Only one poem in the collection ‘The Sustenance of PB & Jam’,  was previously published in 2013 in Verse Affire. The rest are all brand new poems and this is the first time they are in print. This is my second chapbook of poetry. My first chapbook titled ‘Pussyfoot’ is still available for the same price. Copies are $10 each plus $2 S+H if I need to mail it to you. Please email me if you are interested in purchasing a copy.

Thank-you everyone for your support and encouragement!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Great News!

  1. Bouncy X says:

    its indeed been an amazing few weeks for your writing, i’m happy and excited and proud to be there “for the ride” so to speak!! watching these things happen is just awesome! and yes everyone should buy at least 1 copy of each book….or even more!!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

