Personal Writing Goals for 2014

Every year I set some writing goals. I try and pick things that challenge myself but items that are possible to get done. Although I do not always accomplish each goal, I always manage to  get at least half of my goal list checked off. Each year my confidence and foundation for my writing adventures increases. I thought I would share with you my writing goals for 2014:

* 10 pieces of paid writing published.

* Get 2 OAC writing grants.

* Get a second chapbook published

* Publish 2 short stories/articles

* Publish 2 poems.

* Do one interview.

* Get full membership in the Canadian Authors Association (the requirements are challenging so this would be HUGE!)

* One full draft of the novel I keep saying I am going to write, actually done!

“I write because there is a voice within me that will not be still” -Sylvia Plath

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Personal Writing Goals for 2014

  1. Bouncy X says:

    i always love seeing these lists because its fun watching you hit many of these as the year goes by. as i say, its great being on the sidelines supporting and watching you grow as a writer and achieve so many great things. 🙂

Leave a Reply

