10,000 And Counting!

What a great way to kick of the first month of 2014! Yesterday my short story, Colors, reached 10,000 views. As a writer I had hoped to reach out to a few people. As I kept watching the view counts go up, I could not contain my excitement. I remember months ago when my short story had a 1,000 views. I was like wow, people are actually reading my stuff. The last couple of weeks I have been watching the views constantly waiting for it to hit that magic number. By Monday night, two days ago, it had become an obsession. I kept checking the count every half hour and if I had no access to the site where I was, I got someone else to check it for me. Who would have thought TEN THOUSAND VIEWS and still counting for one of MY stories!

“The way to get started is to quit talking and begin doing” -Walt Disney

 

 

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to 10,000 And Counting!

  1. Bouncy X says:

    Its very cool and super exciting!!! I too was getting all nervous and stuff as the count got closer and closer and closer! Its just awesome to see you reach these goals, i love the adventure!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

