Looking Back on 2013

I have a lot of writing goals for 2014. If I accomplish at least half of my goals I will be pretty impressed! As last year closes and this year slowly starts to unfold, I thought I would take a moment to list a few highlights of my writing adventures of 2013.

2013 Writing Highlights:

* $500 Photography Grant (I include this because I take photos to go with my articles and stuff) from the Ontario Arts Council

* Chicken Soup for the Soul: Reader’s Choice 20th Anniversary Edition-Moving Forward (short story, non-fiction)

* Woman’s World Magazine-Circle of Kindness (small piece, non-fiction)

* Pussyfoot-My first chapbook, so exciting~

* Prairie Journal Magazine-Clean Laundry (poem)

* Prairie Journal Magazine-Picture Books (poem)

There are more publications but these are the ones I am most proud of!

“Rejected pieces aren’t failure; unwritten pieces are”-Grey Daugherty

 

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Looking Back on 2013

  1. Bouncy X says:

    as always each year gets more and more impressive. just imagine what this one will bring! and i have no doubt you’ll accomplish most if not all of this year’s goals…you just rock it like that. 🙂 i’m forever proud and excited for you. 🙂

  2. Judith Waugh says:

    I have enjoyed reading all of your writes they are all very impressive in 2013 and I am looking forward to reading more in 2014.. I have no doubt that the up coming year will be met with the same excitement as the past ones were..You put your all into everything you,,and you make me very proud…

Leave a Reply

