Proof

The first time I heard the term Proof it was from Anne Burke, Literary Editor, at The Prairie Journal in 2009.  Basically a proof is your work with a couple of edit changes. If you agree with everything, you sign the copy of the proof and send it back in. Your signature means that you accept and are aware of any changes that have been done to your work. Sometimes this is done via snail mail, email or faxed in.

It was after I signed my first proof that I got really excited and felt as though I had finally started on my journey as a writer!

News: Yesterday I got my contributor’s copy of the latest issue of The Prairie Journal: Issue 61. I have two poems in this issue: Clean Laundry and Picture Books. My copy is an advanced copy. This issue will be available in the new year. I will keep everyone posted as to where they can be found. I can order copies in advance through my editor. If anyone is interested you can email me for more details. catina.noble@yahoo.ca

“The worst enemy to creativity is self-doubt”-Sylvia Plath

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Proof

  1. Bouncy X says:

    it’s a journey i’ve loved being a part of even if only in “Robin mode”. 😛 i still remember that one, oh how much you’ve done and accomplished since…and now we’re back with them. as i said before, its all full circle and i loves it!!!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

