Rejections

I chose this topic because I got my 10th grant rejection today. It is hard to handle. No matter how many rejection slips you get for submissions, queries or grants-it does not get any easier. Sometimes I handle the rejections with a thirty second thought-saying to myself maybe next time. On other days getting a rejection slip makes me feel defeated. When this happens I remind myself of all the positive experiences I have had on my journey. This is the way the writing game works and rejection slips are a part of it.

I am still waiting on more than half a dozen grant notifications so there is still a chance!

“Keep reading, keep writing, and keep submitting. Despite all the rejections, that next acceptance may just be around the corner”.          -David Martin

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Rejections

  1. Bouncy X says:

    i’m sorry you got another but yes, there is sooo much positive out there. its amazing seeing just how much you achieve with each passing year. i love being on this journey and by your side through all this. 🙂

    • catinanoble says:

      2013 has been a great year on the writing front but I am hoping that 2014 is even better. I appreciate the fact that you have been on this journey with me right from the beginning. It means a lot to me.

  2. Jennifer says:

    I am so sorry to hear of the rejection slip but so proud of you for thinking of the positive in all situations and I am sure one will come through for you and u know what cuz if it doesnt… you will find a way to conquer
    it another way you always do!!! Love ya lots!

    • catinanoble says:

      Thanks Jenny 🙂 It is hard sometimes but it is worth it and rejection slips are a part of the process. Every writer has gotten the dreaded rejection slips. I just need to keep at it. I cannot express how much I appreciate the positive comments/encouragement from everyone. It makes a difference!

Leave a Reply

