Is Excited…

I am happy to announce that I got an acceptance letter yesterday from The Prairie Journal: A Magazine of Canadian Literature. My two poems, Clean LaundryPicture Books will be published in the Spring of 2014. My poem titled Ugly was published by them in 2009. I remember walking into Chapter’s and buying a copy of the magazine with my poem in it. I already had copies but it was exciting to see my work available for purchase at such well known place like Chapter’s!

“When I write, I’m in my element”-Michael T. Smith

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Is Excited…

  1. AmandaS says:

    Fantastic news! Congratulations 🙂

  2. Bouncy X says:

    yes this is very awesome and exciting news, i love the full circle-ness of it all. 🙂

Leave a Reply

